This theory will definitely not make friends but I’ve yet to see it be proven wrong…

Admittedly, they are attractive, but do they really need the tattoos?

We’ve all seen them: Girls with tattoos all over their body.

It’s become a fairly recent craze, especially in more populated cities. Here, in Los Angeles,  California, it’s blown up like Hiroshima. The media has also grown the fad but I wouldn’t say it’s to blame. Girls everywhere are tattooing themselves with everything from butterflies to replicas of works of art. Naturally, I noticed the craze and it got me thinking.

Why would an unbelievably attractive girl cover herself up?

To put it bluntly: she’s trying to hide.

It’s my belief that tattoos are a way for insecure girls to cover up their bodies, making themselves feel better about their appearance or perhaps hide something they feel is wrong with them.

Not to mention the vast majority of them are, to put it bluntly, loose. That’s another topic for another day though.

No, I didn’t pull this theory out of my ass. It’s based on observation, yes, but also on experience. I’ve dated girls with tattoos and every one of them were insecure about their bodies no matter how attractive they were.

Feel differently or think I’m wrong? Prove it.

