Think she may be the perfect girl but not sure what to expect? Check out her past and look for the patterns.

Now, don’t go all Mark David Chapman on her and stalk the chick, just inquire about previous relationships. Usually this is done when you’re friends, before taking it to the relationship level. Otherwise, just ask when the time is right (read: NOT on the first date. Ever. Period.)

Why, you ask? Well, let me introduce to you my second theory: Women usually have dating patterns and what she did in the past will most likely be her future.

It’s easy to see this so if you don’t believe me, look around. How often do you see a girl’s relationship status change? There are some out there that change quite frequently (relationship whores, serial relationshippers, etc.)… Probably a sign to stay away. But that’s an easy example and if you’re trying to date a girl strictly through Facebook you have other problems.

Before I continue, I’d like to add that I’m a firm believer that people have the ability to change. I find it ridiculous when people say you can’t. What’s the point of life then if we all go around pigeonholed, unable to change our plight? Bullshit. But, in order to change one must know that change is needed, what it is that needs to be changed AND be willing to change it. Back to the theory…

If you do find she has patterns, such as: cheating, jumping from one relationship to the next, expiration dates (she only sticks around for so long), whorish past, etc, be wary of them because they’ll probably come back to bite you just like her exes.

Unfortunately, this is a theory that came from experience. I had to figure this out on my own through heartache and failure as well as seeing friends go through it, and I hope you don’t have to go through the same.

