As surprising as it may sound, sex isn’t the only factor that plays a role in my life. Music plays a huge part and every now and then a song (or two) drops that I relate to as if my psyche wrote it itself. These two songs do just that:

Kid Cudi ft. Kanye West – Erase Me

As much as I love making a lasting impression, all I want with an ex-girlfriend is to forget it ever happened and for her to forget that I exist. I’d consider going the Spotless Mind route if it were available. Harsh? Yeah, I agree.

Kanye West ft. Pusha – Runaway

I’m one of those douchebags and I’ve been called an asshole on several occasions and the best advice for a girl to never experience that is to run away as fast as she can. This song puts those feelings into words as if it knows exactly what I’ve done and how I feel.
This part of me lies deep below the surface, but with this song I’m able to embrace it and, as sick as it may sound, enjoy it and in turn, let pieces of it go. (Cheese alert!)

It just so happens, by pure coincidence, that Kanye West is featured in both songs so don’t think I’m in love with him. They’re both great songs, so just roll with it.

