A question was asked of me, not too long ago, on how a guy can play hard to get.

To be honest, I really didn’t have an answer so I ignored it. Until now.

To be fair, I didn’t start this blog with the intention of giving dating advice, but, I’d like to give this one a shot if you don’t mind. If I look stupid in the process that’s your fault. You need better judgment. I’m kidding. Slightly.

Enough chatter, here goes…

I can only assume that this person, who shall remain nameless, wanted the answer because he moves too quickly. This wasn’t a quick assumption either. It basically boiled down to the question of, “Why would a guy want to play hard to get?”  I could’ve sworn only girls did this…

I started to write a massively long list of things to do and realized I was over-analyzing this. It’s really fuckin’ simple.

Act like you don’t give a shit while still making yourself known to her. If you’re able to do this while remaining calm, you’re golden.

You want her number? Get it in a way that it seems like you couldn’t care whether or not she gave it to you but without being a total ass that she refuses.

It may sound confusing at first but try not to think about it so hard. The important part in all of this is that you remain calm and not look needy. Girls love a guy with confidence. They also happen to love a game, whether they admit it or not.

So to answer your question on how do you play hard to get, be calm and have confidence and don’t rush things. Take things one step at a time. Oh, and it doesn’t hurt to be a dick to a certain extent.

