How do you keep the love going? I don't know

Question posed: I got the girl, now how do I maintain the relationship?

That’s about as difficult to answer as, “What is she thinking?”

Answer, in short: I have no fuckin’ clue.

I’ve failed enough relationships to last a lifetime. I’m probably the last guy to ask. I do, however, know what not to do. That’ll take way too long to list though, and probably not what you’re looking for.

The best advice I could give you is, don’t do anything she wouldn’t want you to do and do the things she likes. That varies, of course. It’s your job to find those things out. That, in itself, helps to maintain the relationship.

An incredibly successful man, both in business and in life, once told me, “Be the man she wants.” It made sense at the time. Still does, in fact. But that breeds another question; what does she want? Most of the girls I know have no clue what they want. When they do, it changes the next week.

As frustrating as that can be, it’s what you have to do. The good thing is, if you pay good enough attention it’ll be easy.

Also, don’t forget to talk to her. About anything. Having someone you can confide in, good or bad, can be the best feeling ever and definitely helps in maintaining that relationship.

One more important thing. Don’t forget to keep loving her. If you’re anything like me, that does take effort, but it’s just as important as anything.

That’s pretty much all I have. Remember, I’m not the guy in a successful relationship so if you’re expecting more, try someone else. I’m still against relationships as I write this so be thankful you got something.

